Last week we announced our tweaks to Season 2, which included changes to the Boba Fett Deployment card and Mandalorian Tactics Command card. Since the announcement, we noticed some errors in these two cards that are now fixed in the current version of the Official Changes and Printable Cards PDF. Please download the latest versions of these documents and replace existing Boba Fett cards with these fixed versions.
For the Boba Fett Deployment card, we fixed an error on the card within the “Wrist Flamethrower” ability. The card now correctly lists that figures suffer 1 <damage>, 1 <strain> and become Weakened. Adding the 1 <damage> to “Wrist Flamethrower” is one of the many tweaks we made to Boba last week.
For Mandalorian Tactics, we unintentionally used wording that may have allowed players using this card to have Boba Fett perform more than one attack without spending actions for those attacks. (We want Boba Fett to be powerful, but not quite that powerful!) The card is now corrected so that the second sentence says “Once during your activation you may spend 2 movement points to perform an attack without spending an action.”
Updated card images are being placed into Vassal and TableTopAdmiral.com this week. We apologize that you might need to reprint cards for your testing due to our error. We also apologize that these errors are delaying the translation of our cards and documents.
2 thoughts on “It’s Not My Fault! Error Corrections to Boba’s Season 2 Cards”
Hi, looking at the skirmish guide for attacking (below), doesn’t this wording of the card explicitly leave it open for Boba to perform two attacks. E.g. I move Boba and attack with him (two actions), then I play this card for a free move and get 6 movement points, two of which I can spend to perform an attack “with out spending an action”. If it is not spending an action then is it notfree from the limitation on attacks?
“Attacking: figures can only use one of their actions to attach per activation. This includes using special ACTIONS that involve performing one or more attacks.”
Thanks for asking! Sometimes Imperial Assault abilities that break existing rules are difficult to comprehend.
The wording “perform an attack without spending an action” means that the attack does not count as one of Boba’s actions during his activation. Therefore, during his activation, Boba can spend 2 movement points to perform the attack on the Mandalorian Tactics card, and then spend an action to perform an attack. These attacks can be performed in any order, so long as the Mandalorian Tactics card is in play.
The language that allows Boba the free attack — “perform an attack without spending an action” — is also used in the Luke Skywalker, Jedi Knight Deployment card.
Something I should note here: the Steering Committee has gotten some feedback about this version of Mandalorian Tactics that may cause us to change the card before the end of Season 2.
If you have any more questions, reply back or send us an email: firstname.lastname@example.org.